spirituality

Unproductivity (Which Mean Printables for You!)

Guys.

I should be reading a chapter on case studies and how it relates to epidemiology. I should be plowing through biostats homework. I should be figuring out what the hell an “evidence-based practice class” even is.

I should be making myself food for the rest of the week. I should have gone to Goodwill to find an outfit for a murder mystery part going on this weekend. I should go to bed. I should really get a tissue already instead of sniveling what’s going on in my nose. (Thanks for getting me sick, patients of mine!)

But, I revamped this website instead. And watched an episode of the Bachelor when it took place in Milwaukee and will now never look at my local art museum the same. And had a bowl of ice cream for dinner because my throat hurts and I’m not all that hungry. All while I wrapped up an upcoming blog post about giving each day and each moment to Jesus. (Yeah, I’m working on that whole hypocritical thing…)

But to quote Mother Teresa’s whose Varasani Letter rocked my retreat last weekend,

We are at Jesus’ disposal. If He wants you to be sick in bed, if He wants you to proclaim His word in the street, that’s all right, everything is all right. We must say, “I belong to you. You can do whatever you like. ” And this is our strength, and this is the joy of the Lord.

I think the Good Lord just wanted me to relax for a night. To say to my homework, my to-do list, to say to everything I want to get done: “It can wait.” Lord knows I didn’t want to slow down, so sometimes the Lord let me get sick so my body slows down so my spirit will. Alright, Jesus. I’ve got the message and the upper respiratory infection to go with it. I’m up to listening now.

And really, wait it all can. Sometimes, I need to slow down, which I am horrible at. And really, this was much more enjoyable! Despite all the unproductivity, I felt like today was a very productive day.

Hope you like the revamp! 🙂

P.S. If you can’t tell, I’ve been making a boatload of fun things on canva.com who makes me look like I do graphic design or something.

Below are some other fun things I made that you may have for printing! Make sure you listen when it tells you it’s low quality at a certain size. 😀

psalm-139-14
Psalm 139:14
hello.jpg
This is my welcome/good-bye mat now
Always.jpg
Genesis 28:15 – a framed print on my travel wall
Leave a Reply

